This page was last updated: April 24, 2014
LIttle Switzerland, N.C. off the Blue Ridge Parkway

Open Year-Round with Hot Tub.  

Contact: Peter at 704-575-1993 or
prieke@bellsouth.net   for more
information.  Or just complete the
reservation application on this page.
Cozy, comfy, fabulous

Guest: Freggy(Camden SC)
Date of Stay: 11/06/10 Review Submitted: 12/02/10

We spent our 30th anniversary weekend at this fabulous mountain retreat, arriving in a light snowfall. The house has everything you need for a relaxing get-away, and the snowfall added a quiet beauty to an already lovely setting. The Book Exchange in downtown Little Switzerland is a booklovers paradise you won't want to miss, and the Blue Ridge Parkway is just around the corner. A++
Welcome to You Home Away From Home!
View Approaching Your Retreat
View Taken From Grille Area
Tabletop Mountain From Deck
Rieke Retreat
Your Ten-Acre Private Getaway in the Mountains
Total relaxation, total enjoyment

Guest: Michael(Wilmington)
Date of Stay: 10/05/10 Review Submitted: 10/30/10

My fiancée and I recently stayed at the Rieke Retreat, and loved every second of it. We needed an escape from work and school, and this tucked away house was the perfect prescription! The rates are amazing for everything that is provided/available during your stay. The view from the hot tub is breathtaking at sunrise (I still see Table Top Rock when I close my eyes), and the property is very well maintained and set up for all types of outdoor activity. We spent most of our time hiking and geocaching (which is plentiful in this part of the state), and saw some of the most beautiful waterfalls just minutes from the property. I highly recommend this property to anyone interested in peace, quiet, and comfort. I can't wait to go back! I would give it more than 5 stars if I could!
Don't stay anywhere else!

Guest: Glendy(Matthews, NC)
Date of Stay: 09/10/10 Review Submitted: 09/18/10

Our stay at your cabin was absolutely amazing! My husband and I have rented 6 or 7 cabins in the last 2 years, and this was by far our best cabin rental ever. The privacy, the view, the grounds, the accuracy of everything about the cabin and it's amenities! We were only able to stay for the weekend but have already recommended this cabin to many of our friends and are planning on coming back for a whole week! You can't ask for a more perfect cabin to get away from it all and just relax. Seriouly, you can sit on the beautiful wrap around deck and hear the angels sing! LOVE, LOVE this cabin!!!
Guest: Leah8(Greensboro, NC)
Date of Stay: 05/06/09 Review Submitted: 05/06/09

We had a wonderful time and would love to come back! You have a beautiful house and property. The views from your house were amazing. We saw several beautiful waterfalls and lots of mountains. We went horseback riding, hiking, played badminton and horseshoes, visited an apple orchard and explored a mineral mine. The location was so convenient. It is a great place to relax and enjoy nature.
Guest: G Steele(Knoxville, TN)
Date of Stay: 05/06/09 Review Submitted: 05/06/09

Just spent 3 peaceful days at Rieke Retreat! The views are spectacular! We'll be back!
Great Romantic Getaway

Guest: BandJW(South Carolina)
Date of Stay: 12/21/08 Review Submitted: 04/09/09

My wife and I spent our honeymoon at Rieke Retreat and had a wonderful time! This is a great place to get away from the world and enjoy the beautiful North Carolina Mountains. We enjoyed the cabin, and we had a great time exploring sites along the parkaway.
Guest: Shana Brooks(Troutman, NC)
Date of Stay: 10/23/08 Review Submitted: 10/23/08

One of the most beautiful places on Earth! Had a fabulous time hiking, visiting the caverns and enjoying the breathtaking views that surrounded us at the Rieke Retreat. We look forward to coming again when it snows!
Guestbook Comment

Guest: Anonymous
Date of Stay: 09/01/08 Review Submitted: 09/11/08

Excellent retreat! We would rate it high in these areas: A) location, B)secure, secluded and private, C) The View! D) well appointed cabin including comfort, AC, decor, deck, hot tub, grounds, kitchen and E) every detail is attended to by the owners and thoroughly communicated to the guests. A great place and we definitely will be back. We have already have reserved dates in 2009.
Guestbook Comment

Guest: Anonymous
Date of Stay: 09/01/08 Review Submitted: 09/08/08

Excellent retreat! We would rate it high in these areas: 1-Location/Accessibility 2- Secure, secluded, and private. 3- The View!!! 4- Well appointed cabin in many arenas: comfort, AC, nice decor, deck, hot tub, grounds, kitchen, and of course, The View! 5- Every detail attended to by the owners and communicated to the guests. No questions about anything. 6- A great place. We'll be back.